Senior Road Race Championship

Six Points will be awarded to the first Hawk’s finisher in each race, decreasing by one for each position in the top 5 (2nd=5 points , 3rd = 4 points, etc.)

Every runner will receive a minimum of one point for each race.

Points will be awarded as above in each age category (v40, v50, etc.) also.

A minimum of six races (four for V60 and above) must be completed to qualify for the Championship.

Category decided on age at time of first race in Series each year.

The best six results will count toward the final points total.  If a race does not go ahead an alternative will be added to the series.



01/01/17 – Blairgowrie Fun Run – 1pm Entry on day

19/02/17 – Kinloss to Lossiemouth 1/2 – open on entry central

04/03/17 – Cupar 5

19/03/17 – Alloa 1/2 – online entry open

09/04/17 – Round the Houses 10k – open on entry central

05/05/17- Silverknowes 5k

18/06/17 – Glenrothes 10k – open on entry central

11/07/17 – Ravenscraig mile

27/08/17 – Great Aberdeen 1/2 – online entry open

05/09/17 – Stuart Duncan memorial 5k – Replacing the Heal race.

24/09/17 – River Ness 10k – online entry open

06/11/17- Templeton 10


Congratulations to our 2017 Winners
Senior Men – Mike Herron
M40 – Billy Gibson
M60 – Phil Forte
Vet Women – Nicola Tully












Congratulations to our 2016 Winners
Senior Men – Billy Gibson
M40 – Angus Donald
M50 – Phil Forte
Vet Women – Joyce Donald



Congratulations to our 2015 Winners
Senior Men – Johnny McBain
M40 – Bruce Scott
M50 – Phil Forte
Vet Women – Joyce Donald

Sen Road Champ